Dartmoor National Park Map

Interactive Dartmoor National Park map, Devon, South-West England.

Map Showing the Dartmoor National Park

Dartmoor National Park Map: A map of the Dartmoor National Park, an area of protected moorland in the centre of the county of Devon, in south-west England.

The Dartmoor National Park covers an area of 954 square metres and is bounded by the towns of Okehampton, Tavistock, Newton Abbot, Ivybridge and Buckfastleigh. It is a rich area for archaeological sites and features a number of standing stones such as Beardown Man, Laughter Tor, Drizzlecombe and Yellowmead Down, much of the region is covered in peat bogs, which absorb the high level of rainfall resulting in dangerous mires and bogs.

Interesting villages and places to to visit on Dartmoor include Sticklepath, with its National Trust Finch Foundry Museum (National Trust), Yelverton (Buckland Abbey - National Trust), Lydford (Lydford Gorge - National Trust), Drewsteighton (Castle Drogo - National Trust). For the kids visit Pennywell Farm in Buckfastleigh or The Miniature Pony Centre in North Bovey.

Access Dartmoor from the A30 and the A38.

Devon Info: MAP - WEATHER

More Devon Places: Ivybridge - Ugborough - Paignton - Torquay - Brixham - Dawlish - Bideford - Dartmouth - Plymouth - Crediton - Appledore - Honiton - Barnstaple