Lincolnshire Map

Lincolnshire map, showing the county of Lincolnshire and the main towns and villages of the county in Eastern England.

Interactive Road Map of Lincolnshire England

Lincolnshire Map: Interactive Google map of Lincolnshire, the second largest county in England, United Kingdom. Visible on this Lincolnshire map are the city of Lincoln, Grimsby, Cleethorpes, Gainsborough, Louth, Mablethorpe, Skegness, Market Rasen, Horncastle, Boston, Spalding, Sleaford, Grantham and Stamford.

The second largest county in England, Lincolnshire has an area of 2,686 square miles and a population of around 1 million, it is located in the east of England, and has a coastline on the Wash, the North Sea and the Humber estuary, it borders the counties of Nottinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Rutland, South Yorkshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire (for just twenty yards), and the East Riding of Yorkshire, its main towns include Lincoln, Boston, Grimsby, Scunthorpe, Grantham, Skegness, Spalding, Louth, Cleethorpes, Stamford, Sleaford, Brigg, Bourne, Mablethorpe and Gainsborough.

Lincolnshire is divided into 9 districts, Lincoln, Boston, South Kesteven, North Kesteven, NE Lincolnshire, North Licolnshire, South Holland, East Lindsey and West Lindsey.

A predominantly agricultural county, Lincolnshire was formed from the ancient Kingdom of Lindsey and the Danelaw borough of Stamford, and was originally called Lindsey.

The largest town in the county is Grimsby and the county town is Lincoln.

Lincolnshire Attractions: Among the most popular attractions in Lincolnshire are Lincoln Castle, Lincoln Cathedral, Grimsthorpe Castle, Tattershall Castle, Bourne Abbey, Bolingbroke Castle, Gibraltar Point, Donna Nook, and Stow Minster. Child friendly attractions include the Jungle Zoo Cleethorpes, Fun Farm Lincoln, and Panda’s Palace Skegness.

The Lincolnshire Wolds are a 216 square mile range of low hills within the county, and are designated an area of outstanding natural beauty, between the Wold and the sea are large areas of marshland which has been reclaimed from the sea over the last 1,000 years, behind the coastal towns runs a strip of rich grazing land.

We hope you found this Lincolnshire map and guide useful.

Lincolnshire Towns and Villages:

Lincoln: The county town of Lincolnshire, and also a cathedral city, Lincoln has a population of around 85,000 (city), and a history going back to the 1st century BC, when it was the site of an Iron Age settlement. Lincoln Map.

Boston: A town and port in the county of Lincolnshire in eastern England, Boston has a population of around 58,000 and a history going back to Saxon times, when it grew up around a monastery founded by St Botolph. Boston Lincolnshire Map.

Skegness: A town and parish in the county of Lincolnshire in eastern England, Skegness has a population of around 19,000 and is a popular seaside town which was the location of the first Butlins Holiday Camp which opened its doors for business in 1936. Skegness Lincolnshire Map.

Grantham: A large town with a population of around 35,000, Grantham was originally a Saxon settlement and grew prosperous through the wool trade. Its most famous landmark is the 13th century St Wulfrum's Church. Grantham Lincolnshire Map.

Sleaford: A market town in the North Kesteven district of Lincolnshire, Sleaford has a population of about 14,500, and boasts a church with one of the oldest stone spires in England.

More Lincolnshire Info: Lincolnshire Weather

Lincolnshire Maps: Grantham - Boston - Skegness - Sleaford - Market Rasen

Other Places: Norwich

Lincolnshire Weather: Skegness - Grantham - Boston